2022 DMI Annual Meeting Minutes Virtual - GoToMeeting April 29, 2022 – 9:00 am



Present: Brad Smith (BTC); Renea Ranguette (BTC); Cindy Buelow(FVTC); Rod Bagley (CVTC);

Brenda Riesterer (LTC); Jason Ebert (LTC); Joshua Cotillier (Madison); Greg Bruckbauer (MSTC); Kristen DeCato (MATC); Virginia Hartt (MATC); Don Kasprzak (MATC); Carrie Kasubaski (MPTC); Michele Adams (MPTC); Roxanne Lutgen (NTC); Jordan Shult (NTC); Matthew Schur (NTC); Jill Champeau (NWTC); Chet Lamers (NWTC); Valarie Wunderlich (NWTC); Caleb White(SWTC); Brian Kitelinger (SWTC); Dan Imhoff (SWTC); Jane Kittel (WCTC); Peter Latona (WCTC); David Brown (WCTC): De Anne Otto(WTC); John Will (WITC); Steve Decker (WITC); Joe DesPlaines (DMI); Tim McNulty (DMI); Willie Henning (DMI); Brooke Bahr (DMI) and Steven Stoeger-Moore (DMI)

Guests: Kirk Pelikan (Michael Best), Kay Hannah (AJG), Lyn Roy (AJG), Robert Fitzgerald (CCMSI), Robert Schneider (UH) Recording Secretary: Suzette Harrell (DMI Administrative Assistant)

- 1. **Call to Order** Kirk Pelikan (Michael Best) called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. Quorum was advised by both S. Harrell and S. Stoeger-Moore.
- 2. Statement of Public Notice Read by K. Pelikan In accordance with the provisions set forth in the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law (Wisconsin State Statutes 19.83 and 19.84); notification of, as well as the agendas for, this meeting have been sent to the sixteen (16) Wisconsin Technical College Districts.
- 3. Public Comment None received.
- 4. **Approve Minutes from April 23, 2021, Annual Meeting** S. Harrell (DMI) offered a correction to the minutes advising the attendee names who were present during the meeting needed to be updated. Subject to the noted correction, a motion was made by S. Stoeger-Moore to accept the April 23, 2021 Annual Meeting minutes as presented. R. Ranguette seconded. All voted in favor.

5. Selection of DMI Board Member(s)

K. Pelican advised there was one open board position pursuant to DMI's Bylaws. The position is required to be filled by a college leadership level Chief Financial Officer, Human Resources Manager, and/or Risk Manager Representative, as stipulated in Article III, Section 3.2 of DMI's bylaws – the open position is for a 3-year term. He stated there were two (2) qualified candidates put forth by the nominating committee. Fourteen of the sixteen Wisconsin Technical Colleges submitted timely ballots for the election. The ballots were tabulated, and the open position will be filled by Joshua Cotillier (Madison Area Technical College). Congratulations were given to Joshua.

6. **Adjourn** – A motion was made by R. Ranguette to adjourn the Annual Meeting. V. Wunderlich seconded. All were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 9:08 am

Respectfully Submitted,

Joshua Cotillier DMI Board Secretary