2023 DMI ANNUAL Meeting Minutes Osthoff Resort (Elkhart Lake Ballroom A/B) April 21, 2023 – 9:00 am



Present: Renea Ranguette (BTC), Rod Bagley (CVTC), Noah Hauptmann (CVTC), Jayme Bowman (FVTC), Sharon Johnson (GTC), Bill Anderson (GTC), Susan Debe (GTC), Brenda Riesterer (LTC), Renee Bruckschen (LTC), Joshua Cotillier (MATC-MAD), Greg Bruckbauer (MSTC), Aisha Barkow (MATC-MIL), Virginia Hartt (MATC-MIL), Gary Shelton (MATC-MIL), Michele Adams (MPTC), Tina Brochtrup (MPTC), Carrie Kasubaski (MPTC), Kristina Aschenbrenner (NATC), Kevin Misiak (NATC), Jordan Schult (NTC), Ellie Nelson (Northwood), John Will (Northwood), Valarie Wunderlich (NWTC), Dan Mincheff (NWTC), Meng Xiong (NWTC), Brian Kitelinger (SWTC), Dan Imhoff (SWTC), Greg Bierman (WCTC), Pete Latona (WCTC), Kait Laufenberg (WCTC), De Anne Otto (WTC), Steven Stoeger-Moore (DMI), Joe DesPlaines (DMI), Willie Henning (DMI), Brooke Bahr (DMI), Lance Klukas (DMI)

Guests: Kirk Pelikan (Michael Best), Clark MacAlpine (United Heartland), Robert Schneider (United Heartland), Jeff Lynde (United Heartland), Kay Hannah (Gallagher Co.), Lyn Roy (Gallagher Co.), Robert Fitzgerald (CCMSI), John Zaborowski (CCMSI), Paul Gabriel (WTCS)

Recording Secretary: Suzette Harrell (DMI Administrative Assistant

- 1. **Call to Order** K. Pelican called the meeting to order at 9:06 a.m.
- 2. **Statement of Public Notice** Read by S. Harrell *In accordance with the provisions set forth in the Wisconsin Open Meetings Law* (Wisconsin State Statutes 19.83 and 19.84); *notification of, as well as the agendas for, this meeting have been sent to the sixteen (16) Wisconsin Technical College Districts.*
- 3. Public Comment None received.
- 4. **Approve Minutes from April 20, 2033 Annual Meeting** S. Stoeger-Moore motioned to approve the April 29, 2022 Annual Meeting minutes. J. Cotillier (MATC- MAD) seconded the motion. Vote All in favor. Motion Carried.
- 5. **Selection of DMI Board Member(s)** K. Pelikan conducted the election portion of the meeting. Proxy ballots received from Lakeshore Technical College and Northwood Technical College were provided to Mr. Pelikan and would be counted. Ballots were handed out to one College representative from each of the remaining 14 Wisconsin Technical Colleges. Ballots were collected and tabulated by K. Pelikan and S. Stoeger-Moore.

Selection of College President Representative to DMI's Board for three (3) year term.

K. Pelikan announced John Will (Northwood Technical College) was re-elected to a position on the DMI Board of Directors.

- J. Will was congratulated by all on his reelection to the DMI Board.
- 6. **Adjourn** Motion made by G. Bruckbauer (MSTC) to adjourn the meeting. K. Aschenbrenner (NATC) seconded. All in Favor. Meeting adjourned at 9:18 am.

Respectfully Submitted,

Susan Debe DMI Board Secretary